The New Iggy Pop Album Produced By Josh Homme


It was kept secret until yesterday and today it was revealed the first song of the new Iggy Pop album, available on March 18.

The US singer and Josh Homme (Queens Of The Stone Age member and occasionally of Eagles Of Death Metal) announced the release of a new album produced together called Post Pop Depression. To complete the squad: Dean Ferita (other Queens Of The Stone Age member) and Matt Helders (Artic Monkeys drummer).

Gardenia is the first song to be released. The atmosphere is really 70s and you can listen the unmistakable Iggy vocals.

Check it below:

The tracklist of the album:

01 Break Into Your Heart
02 Gardenia
03 American Valhalla
04 In the Lobby
05 Sunday
06 Vulture
07 German Days
08 Chocolate Drops
09 Paraguay

What do you think of Gardenia?

What’s your favorite Iggy Pop song?


One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s